Day 21

Featured photo: sunset from yesterday taken from a bridge

I’ve been exhausted. Waking up early, staying up late, sitting through meetings and still walking everyday. 

I thought today was day 20, but it’s day 21. I started walking on May 6. 

Today I weighed myself. I’m 241 lbs. I was 247 and I’m on my period which usually adds a few lbs. 

I haven’t started a diet but I know I should. My hormones and stress have been crazy too. I’ve been cranky and short, over emotional and loud. 

But now the count up for ‘in a row workouts’ and count down for lbs. 

I see my friends. One after another they drop weight and get engaged. It’s not even a joke or elaboration. Legit they dropped weight and got engaged. And yea you’re not supposed to drop weight for a guy but fuck it. It’s a superficial world out there and in order to meet people, there has to be a level of attraction in order to start the conversation. So duck it. I’m gonna lose weight in order to get a man. 

Let’s get at it. 

3 thoughts on “Day 21

  1. I may not agree with your reason, but thw fact that you’re trying to make a change, I can sure get behind!

    I’m a 304 lb dude who is on that journey as well. I’ll follow you and help you with motivation, in hopes that you’ll do the same for me 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Everyone needs motivation! And while I’m not attempting to lose weight for a specific guy, it’s more so my self esteem with guys that needs the boost. I’m just putting it in simple and pretty honest terms. Good luck on your journey as well!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

